Introduction

Welcome to my art portfolio! My name is Derek Traver, and I’m a simple artist living in Charlotte, North Carolina. There are no real objectives here other than displaying a collection of my artwork, and hopefully that will be for years to come. I could find inspiration from anything really, so there’s no telling what I’ll post. Note that the majority of posts here will be of the artwork itself, with a simple line or two to cover the background story to each piece. I won’t be using this blog to focus mostly on art opinion or research.

2 thoughts on “Introduction

    1. Thank you! I just started a new sketch book two months ago. I’ll post some of what I did in August over the next day or two, but it should be fun to see what I come up with in the future.

      Like

Leave a Reply

